Library Board of Trustees

The Eagle Valley Library District Board is appointed by the Eagle County Board of Commissioners, and consists of five members, who reside in the areas of Eagle County served by the Library District (this includes the entire county with the exceptions of Vail, Basalt, and El Jebel).  Vacancies on the Library Board are publicized and citizens are encouraged to apply.  Library Board meetings are open to the public.


Meetings are held bi-monthly, except in the fall when they are held monthly.  All meetings are at 10:30 a.m.


The Library Board is responsible for:

  • Approving the Library District’s proposed operating and capital budget each year
  • Reviewing long-range plans annually, in conjunction with the budget recommendations; and
  • Developing policies for the operation and administration of the Library District

Board Members

  • Lisa Tuthill, President
  • Adina Dean
  • Karen Koenemann
  • Terry Smith
  • Michael Warmuth