Skip to main content

You are here

About Eagle Valley Library District

The Eagle Valley Library District was established November 3, 1992, by a vote of the Eagle County electorate. The District operates under the laws of the State of Colorado and is governed by a Board of Trustees appointed by the Eagle County Board of County Commissioners. The Trustees are appointed for a five-year term. The District was formed to provide for the selection, organization, and distribution of books and other materials to residents and visitors to the District. With the support of host municipalities, the District operates the Avon Public Library built in 1995, the Eagle Public Library built in 1997, and the Gypsum Public Library built in 2011.

Our Vision

We strive to inspire, inform, and create an inclusive community

Our Mission

Eagle Valley Library District supports residents and visitors of the Eagle Valley by offering excellent opportunities and resources to read, learn and grow.

Our Core Values


Eagle Valley Library District's logo

Translate Page