Skip to main content

You are here

Board of Trustees

Eagle Valley Library Trustee Vacancy

The Eagle Valley Library District is accepting applications for two Board of Trustees vacancies. Applicants must be residents within the District’s boundaries and willing to attend meetings on the 4th Thursday of every other month at 10:30 a.m. and other meetings as business demands. Applications are available at the Avon, Eagle and Gypsum Libraries and here. The deadline for applications is October 25, 2017. For more information contact Linda Tillson at 970 328-9011 or


About the Board of Trustees

The Eagle Valley Library District Board is appointed by the Eagle County Board of County Commissioners, and consists of five members who reside in the areas of Eagle County served by the Library District (this includes the entire county with the exceptions of Vail, Basalt, and El Jebel).  Vacancies on the Library Board are publicized and citizens are encouraged to apply.  Library Board meetings are held bi-monthly, except in the fall when they are held monthly.  Meetings are held at one of the District’s libraries on the fourth Thursday of the month at 10:30 am. The Library Board is responsible for: 

  • Approving the Library District’s proposed operating and capital budget each year
  • Reviewing long-range plans annually, in conjunction with the budget recommendations; and
  • Developing policies for the operation and administration of the Library District

Board Members

Terry Smith, President
Adina Dean, Vice President
Kim Nelson, Trustee
Ruth Powers, Trustee
Michael Warmuth, Secretary/Treasure

Upcoming Meeting

Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 10:30 am at the Gypsum Public Library

Previous Meeting

Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 10:30 am at the Avon Public Library

Board Meeting Schedule

2017 Board Meeting Schedule

Translate Page